Thirtieth MEDITERRANEAN CLIMATE OUTLOOK FORUM (ON-LINE)

Oct 15 - Nov 26, 2019

>> Online Forum   

MedCOF-13 comprises 3 steps. The first one has been devoted to verification of the MedCOF-12 summer forecast; the second one to the assessment of current state of climate and, finally, the third one to the building of consensus statements.

In every step, all communications have gone through the forum tool:   http://medcoforum.aemet.es.

 

STEP-1: Verification of summer 19 seasonal forecast

Editors: P. Bissolli and R. Selmi (also moderators)

Deadlines:

  • Fri 25th October National verification reports posted on the forum
  • Mon 4th November First draft compilation posted on the forum
  • Mon 4th – Mon 11th November Discussion
  • Tue 12th November Second draft compilation ready for adoption

 

STEP-2: Assessment of the current state of climate

Editors: C. Viel, P. Bissolli and R. Selmi (also moderators)

Deadlines:

  • Mon 11th November: Monitoring contributions from participants (all, on voluntary basis)
  • Tue 12th November: First draft for the current state of climate
  • Tue 12th – Fri 15th November: Discussion
  • Fri 15th November: Second draft
  • Fri 15th – Tue 19th November: Discussion
  • Wed 20th November: Final document ready for adoption

 

 

STEP-3: Building of the consensus statement

Editors: C. Viel, W. Badi, E. Rodríguez

Deadlines:

  • Tue 19th November: Reports from RCCs (C. Viel, W. Badi, GPC contributors)
  • Wed 20th November: First draft consensus
  • Thu 21st – Fri 22nd November: Discussion
  • Fri 22nd November: Second draft consensus
  • Fri 22nd – Mon 25th (at noon) November: Discussion
  • Mon 25th November: Final document ready for adoption
  • Tue 26th November: Webex and adoption of STEP1, 2 and 3 documents